Simulation of a beam

Hello, good morning everyone, the truth is I’m new to this, I was supported to make a code for the simulation of a beam simply supported with a point load, but to run the code and display it does not contemplate the deformation of the beam, what I do not know if it is a coding issue because when changing the parameters does not change the shape of the beam, I do not know if you could support me. Thanks.

// Parámetros de la viga
real L = 10; // Longitud de la viga
real h = 1; // Altura de la viga
real E = 70e9; // Módulo de Young
real I = (h^4)/12; // Momento de inercia
real P = -1000; // Carga puntual (negativa indica hacia abajo)
real a = L/2; // Posición de la carga puntual desde el extremo izquierdo

// Malla
border b1(t=0, L){x=t; y=0;};
border b2(t=0, h){x=L; y=t;};
border b3(t=L, 0){x=t; y=h;};
border b4(t=h, 0){x=0; y=t;};
mesh Th = buildmesh(b1(10) + b2(1) + b3(10) + b4(1));

// Espacio de funciones
fespace Vh(Th, P2);
Vh u, v;

// Definición de las condiciones de frontera
varf vBoundary(u, v) = on(1,2, u=0);

// Definición de la carga puntual como una delta de Dirac en el punto ‘a’
func delta = (abs(x-a)<1e-2);

// Formulación variacional
varf vPDE(u, v) =
int2d(Th)(
EI(dx(u)dx(v))
)
+ on(1, 2, u=0)
- int1d(Th, 1)(
delta
P*v
);

// Matriz y vector
matrix A = vPDE(Vh, Vh);
real[int] b = vBoundary(0, Vh);

// Resolución del sistema
set(A, solver=sparsesolver);
real[int] sol = A^-1*b;

// Proyección de la solución en el espacio de funciones
u = sol;

// Visualización de la deformación de la viga
plot(u, fill=true, value=true);

Hello,
I think that there are the following issues in your code:

If you want the boundary conditions to be set on left and right, you must put +on(2,4,u=0) instead of +on(1,2,u=0)

You probably miss +dy(u)*dy(v) in addition to dx(u)*dx(v)

Your delta is too narrow, you should put (abs(x-a)<L/10), knowing that you have 10 intervals on the boundary.